Enugu PDP wins all seats in 2020 LG polls

As expected, the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP) has won all 277 elective positions contested for yesterday, 29 February 2020, at the 2020 local government council elections held in Enugu State of Nigeria.

In the result announced today by the Enugu State Independent Electoral Commission (ENSIEC), the State ruling party candidates were declared winners of the 17 chairmanship and 260 councillorship positions contested for yesterday across the state.

Chairman of ENSIEC, Dr. Mike Ajogwu, who announced the results this afternoon at the Commission’s headquarters in Independence Layout, Enugu also delivered certificates of return to the 17 successful PDP chairmanship candidates.

Ekweremadu advises chairmanship winners

eMetro News also learnt that the 17 winning chairmanship candidates will be sworn in tomorrow, Monday, 2 March 2020, at a ceremony in the Michael Okpara Square, also in Independence Layout, Enugu.

The list of PDP chairmanship candidates who were announced as winners in their various local government councils are as follows:

  • Aninri                            Hon Ezekiel Chukwu
  • Awgu                            Hon. Pedro Okwudili Nwankwo
  • Enugu East                  Hon. Alex O. Ugwu
  • Enugu North              Hon. Emeka Onunze
  • Enugu South              Hon. Monday Eneh
  • Ezeagu                          Hon. Chukwudi M. Ani
  • Igbo-Etiti                      Hon Nkechi Ugwu-Oju (Mrs.)
  • Igboeze North           Hon. Ejike W. Itodo
  • Igboeze South           Hon. Peter Andy Omeje
  • Isi-Uzo                          Hon. Jacob Abonyi
  • Nkanu East                  Hon. Abel Uchenna Nwobodo
  • Nkanu West               Chief Nwabueze Nnamani
  • Nsukka                         Hon. Patrick K. Omeje
  • Oji River                       Hon. Franklin Udemezue
  • Udenu                          Hon. Solomon I. Onah
  • Udi                                 Hon. Ifeanyi Agu, and
  • Uzo-Uwani                 Hon. Chukwudi Nnadozie

ENSIEC’s Dr. Ajogwu described the elections as “peaceful, free and fair.”

Hon. Pedro Okwudili Nwankwo, displaying his certificate of return as chairman-elect of Awgu LGA, this evening.

State Chairman of the PDP, Chief Augustine Nnamani, thanked the people of Enugu in a statement he released a short while later.

Nnamani described the elections as a “peaceful and credible exercise” and praised the security agencies for their professionalism and commitment.

He also thanked Gov. Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi for “providing an enabling environment for the conduct of the elections” and praised ENSIEC for “providing a level playing ground for all the participants.”

“The PDP will continue to grow from strength to strength in Enugu State,” he declared.

Other political parties who lost the elections have not reacted at the time of going to press.

coronavirus awareness, how to take off face mask in h1z1, face mask oxygen, 3m half mask respirator 6100, ihsa defensive face shield with sun sheild, n95 particulate filtering facepiece respirators, cs filter mask 3m tear gas, repair charcoal respirator cartridge, penis face mask, how long face masks last, people who grind teeth with full face mask for cpap, pneumatic plus dust mask, cvs medical dust mask, how often should you do a gelatin face mask, how does the exhalation valve work on an n95 mask, n95 mask running, black medical face mask philippines, are n95 masks ok for spraying paint, spascriptions gel face mask review, modes of transmission from animals to people for middle eastern coronavirus, xur mask destiny silver dust, disposable cpr mask medlin, cpap masks full face cheap, harley davidson 3 snap face shield, whole face mask, should i wear a respirator when griding steel, skull face shield wow, how much is a face mask, when is a n95 mask nessary, what respirator mask filter asthma for cutting grass, best full face gas mask, surgical supplies oxygen mask, saver respirator, the best masks for face, how long does the handmade face mask last if i used polawax, white dust mask c, child face shield, mask face with shield, industrial grinding fresh air face shield, full face snorkel mask safety, how to put face shield on headgear,