With a confirmed case of Coronavirus reported for Ebonyi State an hour ago, all South East States have now confirmed the presence of the virus.

In its latest update, the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) announced that 91 new cases were confirmed yesterday 26 April from sixteen states.

The States include Lagos (43), Sokoto (8), Taraba (6), Kaduna (5) Gombe (5), Ondo (3), FCT (3), Edo (3), Oyo (3), Rivers (3), Bauchi (3), Osun (2), Akwa Ibom (1), Bayelsa (1), Ebonyi (1), and Kebbi (1).

Four of these States – Ebonyi, Bayelsa, Kebbi and Taraba – are reporting Covid-19 cases for the first time, bringing the number of states so far encircled to 32.

The report yesterday confirmed five new deaths from Covid-19 recorded in Nigeria

Till date, 1,273 cases have been confirmed, 239 cases have been discharged and 40 deaths have been recorded in 32 states and the Federal Capital Territory.