Find Enugu City Neighborhoods


This is where to find all Enugu city neighborhoods in one place. There are three major local council areas that make up the City of Enugu, a.k.a the Coal City. They include Enugu North Council (the heart of the City), Enugu South and Enugu East Local Council Areas. Enugu South and Enugu East have rural communities that are nevertheless represented in the State House of Assembly. Almost all federal and key federal establishments are located in Enugu North. The neighborhoods used to be made up of districts but gated communities (we call them “Estates”), are now springing up in all local council areas.

Here’s where to find Enugu City neighborhoods in one place

enugu city neighborhoods

Enugu North Neighborhoods

  • Asata
  • Chinatown
  • Coal Camp
  • Ebeano Estate
  • Federal Secretariat
  • GRA
  • Golf Estate
  • IMT
  • Iva Valley
  • New Haven District
  • Obiagu
  • Ogbete Market
  • Ogui New Layout
  • Ogui Urban
  • State Secretariat
  • Udi Siding
  • Ugwu Alfred
  • UNEC
  • Zoo Estate

Enugu South Urban Neighborhoods

  • Achara Layout
  • Afor Amechi Market
  • Akwuke
  • Amechi
  • Awkunanaw
  • Garki
  • Kenyatta Market
  • Idaw River
  • Maryland
  • One-Day
  • Ugwuaji
  • Uwani

Enugu East Urban Neighborhoods

  • Abakpa
  • Elim Estate
  • Emene
  • New GRA
  • Thinkers Corner
  • Trans-Ekulu